Resignations of 11 PTI MNAs accepted

Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Speaker of the National Assembly, accepted the resignations of 11 MNAs of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf.


According to a spokesman for the National Assembly, a notification of resignations was issued and sent to the Election Commission of Pakistan for subsequent action.

The PTI MNAs are Ali Muhammad Khan (NA-22), Faisal Muhammad Khan (NA-24), Shaukat Ali (NA-31), Fakhar Zaman Khan (NA-45), Farrukh Habib (NA-108), Ejaz Ahmad Shah (NA-118) ), Jameel Ahmad Khan (NA-237), Mohammad Akram Cheema (NA-239), Abdul Shakur Shaad (NA-246), Dr. Meher Ansa Shireen Mazari (Reserved Seat), Shandana Gulzar Khan (Reserved Seat).

Related Posts
1 of 266

PTI members stepped down from the National Assembly on April 11, 2022. Sources indicate that the process of accepting PTI members’ resignations may continue in the coming days.

Sources say that this is a government’s political decision. The resignations of only those MNAs were accepted in the first phase who clinched their seats with thin voting margins.

The MNAs whose resignations were accepted belonged to Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and Karachi. It may be mentioned that the speaker had convened members of PTI in June to verify their resignations, but nobody came.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.