3 Billion Rupees Prize Pool Announced for T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup to Feature Massive Rupees 3 Billion Prize Pool


Record Prize Money for T20 World Cup 2024

The champion team of the T20 World Cup 2024 will receive a record-breaking prize of $2.45 million, marking the highest prize money in the tournament’s history.

All participating teams stand to benefit significantly, with the International Cricket Council (ICC) announcing a total prize pool of 3 billion Rupees  (PKR)- ($11.25 million) on Monday.

Runner-Up and Match Victories

The runner-up team will be awarded $1.28 million.

Additionally, every match-winning team will receive an extra $31,154.

Teams reaching the Super Eight stage but not advancing to the semi-finals will be given $382,500 each.

Related Posts
1 of 75

Teams finishing in the 10th, 11th, and 12th positions will receive about $247,500 each, while teams ranked from 13th to 20th will each get $225,000.

Tournament Structure and Key Dates

The 28-day tournament will feature 55 matches held across nine venues in the USA and the West Indies.

The group stage will consist of 40 matches before moving on to the Super Eight stage.

Four teams will qualify for the semi-finals, with Trinidad and Tobago hosting the first semi-final and Guyana the second.

The T20 World Cup final is scheduled for June 29 in Barbados.

Click Fact Book on Cricket

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.