Eight members of new Punjab cabinet swore in


Eight members of the Punjab cabinet were sworn in on Monday evening, moments after the new governor of Punjab, Balighur Rehman, was sworn in.

The oath-taking ceremony was administered by the new governor in the presence of Punjab Chief Minister Hamza Shahbaz.

Related Posts
1 of 223

Members who took the oath included Pakistan Muslim League leaders Sardar Awais Laghari, Malik Ahmed Khan, Rana Iqbal Khan, Khawaja Salman Rafiq, and Attaullah Tarar, and Pakistan Peoples Party’s Hassan Murtaza and Ali Haider Gillani.

They were assigned the following portfolios: Sardar Awais Laghari (Local government),
Malik Ahmed Khan (Law and Parliamentary Affairs),
Rana Iqbal Khan (Communications and works),
Khawaja Salman Rafiq (Health),
Tarrar has been appointed chief minister’s adviser on the interior while the two PPP ministers will be assigned portfolios later.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.