Hub becomes Balochistan’s 35th district

The Balochistan government notified Hub district on Saturday, raising the total number of districts in the province to 35.


The new district has been established after the bifurcation of Lasbela district. That was decided by the provincial cabinet a couple of months ago.

A notification issued by Board of Revenue said, “Under Section 6 of the Balochistan Land Revenue Act, 1967(Act XVII of 1967), the government of Balochistan is pleased to create a new district to be called Hub with headquarters at Hub by dividing/bifurcating the existing district Lasbela.”

Related Posts
1 of 219

The new district includes Hub, Dureji and Sonmiani (Winder) subdivisions, and the amended Lasbela subdivisions now include Bela, Uthal and Kanraj with the headquarters in Uthal.

Meanwhile, Balochistan’s Minister of Local Government, Mohammad Saleh Bhootani, and MNA Aslam Bhootani praised the decision, which they said had been a longstanding request of the people.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.