Narendra Modi Elected Prime Minister for Third Term; Sworn in Ceremony Attended by Regional Leaders

Modi's Third Term: Swearing-In Ceremony Draws Regional Leaders.


New Delhi: Narendra Modi, the leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party, has been elected as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.

According to Indian media, the electoral alliance of the Bharatiya Janata Party and the National Democratic Alliance has secured success in the Lok Sabha elections by winning 293 out of 543 seats, initiating the process of forming a government in the country.

In this series, Narendra Modi will take the oath of office as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time today, and around 40 ministers from the cabinet are also expected to take the oath. Among them are ministers from nine other parties besides the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Taking the oath of office as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time is a historic milestone, and invitations were sent to the heads of multiple countries, but only the President of Sri Lanka, Maithripala Sirisena, the President of Maldives, and the Vice President of Seychelles, Ahmed Afif, along with Prime Ministers Sheikh Hasina of Bangladesh, Jugnauth of Mauritius, KP Sharma Oli of Nepal, and Lotay Tshering of Bhutan attended the important ceremony.

Modi had considered these countries as close allies, including the United States and Gulf countries, especially the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia, but none of them participated in the swearing-in ceremony.

Related Posts
1 of 102

Diplomatic relations between India and Canada have already been severed due to the killing of a Sikh leader, and surprisingly, Russia and China have also chosen to remain silent on attending the ceremony.

While Modi has made history by becoming Prime Minister for the third time, the absence of any prominent international leader’s participation in the swearing-in ceremony has raised questions and reopened discussions about India’s diplomatic relations with other countries and the rhetoric of friendship at all times.

It is noteworthy that due to these setbacks, Modi’s “now the turn is beyond 400” election slogan suffered a setback, and his electoral alliance lost ground compared to the previous election when the opposition alliance “India” had won more than 100 seats.

Possible members of Modi’s government, shattered alliances:

– Amit Shah – BJP
– Rajnath Singh – BJP
– Nitin Gadkari – BJP
– Jyotiraditya Scindia – BJP
– Arjun Ram Meghwal – BJP
– Rakesh Khadse – BJP
– Jatinder Singh – BJP
– Kiren Rijiju – BJP
– Mansukh Mandaviya – BJP
– Ashwini Vaishnav – BJP
– Hardeep Puri – BJP
– G. Kishan Reddy – BJP
– Hardeep Singh Puri – BJP
– Shivraj Singh Chouhan – BJP
– Rao Inderjit Singh – BJP
– Shantanu Thakur – BJP
– Bhanu Pratap Verma – BJP
– Shobha Karandlaje – BJP
– Ronit Singh Bistu – BJP
– Sarbananda Sonowal – BJP
– Manohar Lal Khattar – BJP
– Harsimrat Kaur Badal – BJP
– Nityanand Rai – BJP
– Ajay Tamta – BJP
– Sautri Thakur – BJP
– Dharmendra Pradhan – BJP
– Nirmala Sitharaman – BJP
– Ram Mohan Naidu Kinjarapu – Telugu Desam Party
– Chandra Shekhar Pemasani – Telugu Desam Party
– Ramdas Athawale – Republican Party of India (A)
– Anupriya Patel – Apna Dal
– Jitin Ram Manjhi – Hindustani Awam Morcha
– Ram Nath Thakur – Janata Dal (United)
– Chirag Paswan – Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas)
– H.D. Kumaraswamy – Janata Dal (Secular)
– Prataprao Jadhav – Shiv Sena

Click Fact Book on Indian Elections

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.