Pakistan’s 15-Member Squad for T20 World Cup 2024 ‘Locked In’

In preparation for the T20 World Cup 2024, Pakistan's 15-player squad has been officially confirmed


As excitement mounts for the T20 World Cup 2024, insiders have disclosed that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has concluded the selection of the national team’s roster for the event.

The squad, led by Babar Azam, consists of 15 members, including five fast bowlers and four all-rounders. Sources indicate that the lineup comprises three wicketkeepers, two batsmen, and one spinner.

Notably, pacer Haris Rauf has been included following his recovery from injury. Additionally, Hasan Ali, Salman Ali Agha, and Irfan Khan are slated to accompany the team as reserves.

Pakistan’s likely squad for T20 World Cup:

  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Usman Khan
  • Azam Khan
  • Imad Wasim
  • Shadab Khan
  • Saim Ayub
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Naseem Shah
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Haris Rauf


  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Hasan Ali
  • Irfan Khan
Related Posts
1 of 75

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is slated to unveil the squad officially following the inaugural T20I series match against England on May 22. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has stipulated a deadline of May 25 for the finalization of the 15-player World Cup roster.

Pakistan finds itself positioned in Group A for the World Cup, alongside traditional rivals India, as well as Ireland, Canada, and the USA.

Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule:

  • June 6: Pakistan vs USA, Dallas
  • June 9: Pakistan vs India, New York
  • June 11: Pakistan vs Canada, New York
  • June 16: Pakistan vs Ireland, Lauderhill

Groups for T20 World Cup 2024:

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

Fact Book on Cricket

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.