What are the Islamic months?


It operates on a 12-month cycle consisting of the following months: Muḥarram, Ṣafar, Rabīʿ al-Awwal, Rabīʿ al-Thānī, Jumādā al-Awwal, Jumādā al-Thānī, Rajab, Shaʿbān, Ramaḍān (the fasting month), Shawwāl, Dhū al-Qaʿdah, and Dhū al-Ḥijjah. Each month commences around the time of the new moon.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Which is first month of Islamic Calendar?  Moharram is the first month of Islamic Calender.

Related Posts
1 of 12

What are the sequential months in Islam? The Islamic months follow this order: Muharram, Safar, Rabi al-Awwal, Rabi al-Thani, Jumada al-Ula, Jumada al-Akhirah, Rajab, Shaban, Ramadan, Shawwal, Dhu al-Qadah, and Dhu al-Hijjah. Holidays vary in seasons each year due to the lunar calendar, with days running from sunset to sunset.

What are the first 4 Islamic months? Ramadan. Shawwal. Dhu al-Qadah. Dhu al-Hijjah (month of Hajj).

Who named Islamic months?  Khalifa Umar ibn Al-Khattab, is considered to be the creator of the Hijri calendar, which is made up of 12 months, dictated by the cycle of the moon.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.